ABOUT US

We are UMBC's student branch of IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers), the world's largest professional association for the advancement of technology.
Our graduate and undergraduate student members share technical interests rooted in electrical and computer sciences, engineering and related disciplines.
At our meetings and events we will present and promote current research trends at UMBC and elsewhere, host skills workshops, and provide our members the opportunity to expand their network of contacts.
Email us at ieee-student-org@umbc.edu or one of the board members below

Exectuive Board

Position Specializations Name Major Contact
Branch Chair Xavier Smith Computer Engineering xsmith1@umbc.edu
Vice President Christopher Slaughter Computer Engineering cslaugh1@umbc.edu
Head Treasurer Christian Lostoski Computer Engineering christl1@umbc.edu
Head Secretary Andrew Mathew Computer Engineering amathew3@umbc.edu
Lab Director Web Master Caden Ertel Computer Engineering certel1@umbc.edu
Historian David Nguyen Computer Engineering dnguyen8@umbc.edu
Technical Director Tamoor Hamid Computer Engineering tamoorh1@umbc.edu
Technical Director Craig Stone Computer Engineering craigwstone@ieee.org
Assistant Secretary Ezekiel Ajayi Computer Engineering eajayi1@umbc.edu
Assistant Treasurer Chidera Okoye Visual Arts with Computer Science Minor cokoye1@umbc.edu
Lab Manager Andrew Samuels Computer Engineering andrew63@umbc.edu
Lab Manager Joud Omar Computer Science jomar1@umbc.edu
Lab Manager Kelechi Agommuo Computer Engineering XM33737@umbc.edu
Lab Manager Nkosi Cruickshank Computer Engineering ncruick1@umbc.edu
Lab Manager Naod Assefa Computer Science nassefa2@umbc.edu
To view past Executive Boards click here.

Special Thank You to:

Keysight Logo

Contributed a EDUX1052G Oscilloscope for branch use.

Website Comming Soon
Infineon Logo

Contributed 30+ PSoC kits and hosted a workshop to teach students how to use them.

Website Video
M5Stack Logo

Contributed a M5Paper ESP32 Development Kit.

Website Video